Our Team

Together we accomplish great things

A company is only as good as its team. We are very proud of our specialized, extremely motivated, and high-performing team, which excels with profound professional depth and inspires with team spirit, friendship, unique dedication and individuality.

With our global presence we work and realize projects all over the world. Therefore, we value a flexible, multilingual and culturally diverse team.


Today, Knut Göppert, Andreas Keil, Mike Schlaich, Sven Plieninger and Knut Stockhusen manage the global company from Stuttgart. While Michael Stein leads our New York office as partner in charge. For them, the personal relationship with clients, architects and employees is of central importance. They actively and responsibly participate in each of our projects.

Knut Göppert
Andreas Keil
Mike Schlaich
Sven Plieninger
Knut Stockhusen
Michael Stein

Managing Director

In order to cover the diversity of the different project tasks and to cope with the ever-changing challenges of design and construction, the partners are supported by managing directors across offices and fields of expertise.

Miriam Sayeg, Michael Zimmermann and Enrique Goberna manage our offices in São Paulo, Paris and Madrid respectively. Markus Balz heads our activities in the field of solar technologies (sbp sonne).  And Dr.-Ing. Jochen Gugeler, together with Prof.Dr.-Ing. Mike Schlaich, is active on behalf of the government as a a structural checking engineer and in the context of expert opinions. 

Miriam Sayeg
Michael Zimmermann
Enrique Goberna
Dr.-Ing. Jochen Gugeler
Test engineer for structural engineering
Markus Balz


Our directors are responsible for the various technical and administrative tasks and business areas of schlaich bergermann partner. Wei Chen and David Sommer hold this position in our Shanghai office along with Enrique Goberna in our Madrid office. Jannika Erichsen, Lorenz Haspel, Stefan Kammerer, Christoph Paech, Boris Reyher, Frank Schächner, Gerhard Weinrebe, Philipp Wenger and Michael Werwigk are senior managers in our Stuttgart and Berlin offices.

Wei Chen
David Sommer
Jannika Erichsen
Lorenz Haspel
Stefan Kammerer
Christoph Paech
Boris Reyher (Dr.-Ing.)
Frank Schächner
Gerhard Weinrebe (Dr.-Ing.)
Philipp Wenger
Michael Werwigk

Associate Directors

The Associate Directors work closely with the Partners and Managing Directors of our offices abroad and support them in both day-to-day business and strategic issues. Robert Hellyer in our New York office and Herminie Metzger and Andreas Pfadler in our Paris office all take on this role.

Robert Hellyer
Herminie Metzger
Andreas Pfadler

Special Unit Leads

For our day-to-day project work, we have identified key topics that are driven by our Special Unit Leads. Key areas such as Conceptual Design, Building Information Modeling (BIM), Lighting Design and Construction Management are thus given overarching and holistic support, advising project teams around the world with in-depth expertise. Daniel Gebreiter, Ana Llinares, Christiane Sander and Mathias Widmayer are responsible for the planning and coordination of these special units.

Daniel Gebreiter
Ana Llinares
Christiane Sander
Mathias Widmayer


Projects that demand outstanding results can only be successfully completed as a team. This applies when collaborating with clients, architects and engineering fellows, but even more so for one’s own team.

Alberto Sanchez Gomez
Alexander Lopez Henao
Amal Kraiyem
Amelia Kenna
Andras Kovacs
Andrea Mangold
Andreas Brodbeck
Andreas Nägele
Andreas Schnubel
Anna Kulzer
Anne Burghartz
Axel Schweitzer
Bas Rongen
Benjamin Sauer
Benjamin Touraine
Bernd Klostermann
Bernd Ruhnke
Birgit Dephoff
Birgit Graupner
Brigitte Marquardt
Brinda Kakkad
Burkhard Krenn (Dr. techn.)
Camille Lauras
Camilo Bueno
Candice Ogando
Carolin Groß
Cecilia Menge
Charlotte Schwefel
Chih-Bin Tseng
Christina Kurkuba
Christine Kritzer
Christine Smith
Claudius Lux
Cornelia Striegan
Cui Chen
Dagmar Häfele
Dan Bergsagel
Daniel Güldenmeister
Daniel Nieffer
Daniel Stiegler
Daniel Tröndle
Dieter Schorr
Dimitrii Garin
Eden Bales
Elena Pascual Martin
Eva Sundermann
Evgeniya Borovleva
Fabian Gross
Felix Forker
Fernando Escamilla
Fernando Sima
Florian Markert
Frank Simon
Frauke Fluhr
Frederik Deiters
Giovanni Lunelli
Gustavo Jacomini
Hans Schober (Dr.-Ing.)
Hansmartin Fritz
Hao Ding
Heinrich Hummel
Hira Ogur
Ignacio Maria Olalquiaga Varela
Irena Walter
Jack Lehrecke
Jakob Weber
Jérémie Amsler
Jiahua Shang
Jiangchang Qiao
Jie Chen
Jinyang Wei
Joaquin Gracia Grijota
Johanna Niescken
Jörg Mühlberger
Jorge Chenevey
Julia Schuler
Juliana Carvalho Martins
Jürgen Schilling
Justine Verhaeren
Katharina Kunz
Klaus Straub
Lars Feller
Laura Schmidt
Ludwig Meese (Dr.-Ing.)
Lukas Striefler
Manuel Froehlich
Marion Macaudiere
Marta Vaquero
Martin Frank
Mathias Nier
Matteo Dini
Matthew Carsello
Matthias Heidt
Matthias Längle
Matthias Peltz
Mauricio Mantilla
Max Dinkelaker
Max Dombrowski
Michael Cox
Michael Ramirez
Michèle Kern
Miguel Serrano
Minxiang Gao
Minya Xu
Miriam Cuypers
Monika Jocher
Moritz Meiselbach
Nada Babin
Nadine Held
Nelson Palma Rodriguez
Nico Köchler
Nicole Schillo (Dr.-Ing.)
Nikola Kardzhiev
Olga Wagner
Paavo Wichmann
Paloma Perez Vivo
Patrick Jagiella
Paul Müller
Philipp Wölm
Pit Leon Kafemann
Povilas Ambrasas
Prathamesh Khorgade
Rebecca Veit
Ria Dierichen
Robert Hellyer
Roberto Piñol Gomez
Ron-Marten Behnke
Rüdiger Weitzmann (Dr.-Ing.)
Sabrina Caneschi
Sabrina Watters
Sandra Hagenmayer
Sandra Niebling
Sarah Arbes
Sebastian Grotz
Sebastian Krooß
Sebastian Linden
Shawn Johnson
Silas Koke
Simon Durand
Simon Madlener
Simone Burggraf
Stefan Dziewas
Stefan Justiz
Stephan Hollinger
Stephanie Büsch
Stephanie Thurath
Susanne Klauser
Thomas Fackler
Thomas Keck
Thomas Moschner
Thomas Schoknecht
Tilo Behrmann
Uli Dillmann
Uwe Burkhardt
Vanessa Lippert
Verena Göcke
Victoria Weht
Wen Yin
Werner Wolfangel
Xu Cao